WhatsApp is one of the few applications that is always looking to update itself. With each new patch that the instant messaging application presents, new options arrive that make its interface much more friendly and that users have more broadcast alternatives. For a few years, the Meta app has implemented the option to delete own messages within the application, either in group or individual chats.
However, today it is known that WhatsApp engineers are working on a new way to delete messages within a chat in which there are several people.
YOU CAN SEE: WhatsApp: did your friend delete you from his contact list? figure it out like this
So far, there is knowledge that the new function will be called “delete for everyone” and will have the sole purpose of group administrators being able to delete the messages of anyone within the group.
And it is that although the feature was already announced a few months ago, now thanks to wabetainfo we have a screenshot that basically shows how this feature definitely works, which has been seen in version 22.214.171.124 of the beta for Android of the application.
However, when an administrator of the app has deleted a message, other users may be aware that a message has been deleted.
On the other hand, if you are the administrator of a group and you want to delete a message for everyone in this same group, an alert will appear informing you that the group participants will be able to see who deleted the message, so there will be a trace of the deletion .