WhatsApp, the most popular instant messaging application for mobile devices in the world, has many features for its millions of users around the world.
Despite this, there are also some shortcomings that are not to everyone’s liking, such as, for example, in the security section, because when installing the app on the smartphone some permissions are transferred.
In certain cases, when you want to group your friends in a chat together and you cannot add any, it is probably because it has a special configuration, and in this note we will show you how to access it and in what situations it will serve you.
YOU CAN SEE: WhatsApp: do you want to know the trick to activate the ‘secret camera’ of the app? We teach you.
Special settings to prevent being added to groups on WhatsApp
- The first step is to access the WhatsApp app.
- After that you must enter the Application Settings.
- In the new window you must click on the “Account” option and then on “Privacy”.
- Click on the Groups button.
- This section is where you can choose who can add you to the groups.
- When someone adds you to WhatsApp groups, they must first send you a request depending on your choice.
- If you accept it, you will only be able to access the group.
YOU CAN SEE: WhatsApp: know the trick to limit the participation of the members of a group.
This menu is where permissions are managed for a user to access various groups or not, since if they have blocked you from their list, you will not be able to add them.